The waiting game

Moving forward means hurry up and wait. I went to my new OB/GYN appt. on Thursday and my pap was cx due to AF that started 3 hr before the appt.  The new doc creeped me out and charged me for the appt and sent me on my way w/ listening to my HR and palpitating my ovaries to secure a good ability to charge me.  What a waste of my time and energy and story telling.  I hate to share all my fertility hx w/ medical people for the fear of being judged for continuing the IF journey.  For example, you are too old and too fat and you are kidding yourself…. 

I am fat right now but I can change that easily in the next 2 months as  I have only been fat for about 2-3 yrs. Most of my life, I have been in good if not great shape.  I just ordered the Hungry Chick Diet Book b/c I am a hungry girl.  I love salads w/ chicken and I eat one every night for dinner but give me some food during the day…. 

I start my beginner Yoga class on Monday.  I was suppose to start today but the class was cx due to lack of participants.  I am glad they emailed me b/c that would have sucked showing up for nothing.

As far as being too old, well that is the beauty of doing a DE cycle as it does not matter how old you are anymore unless you are past 50ish and then they start up the ageism again.  Good thing I am 43.

On a good note,  yesterday I found a new OB/GYN who is a woman who has good reviews and she has privileges at the hospital down the street from me.   I am going to wait and have this new doc  submit all my lab work and order my mammogram as I don’t want anything to do w/ Mr Creepy OB/Gyn.  So now I have to wait another week and a half to get my bloodwork done for RBA.

So what will I do w/ my time, I go back to work on Monday after my Xmas break, and I will start yoga and eating better.  That is  a lot for me to do and change…  I am also committed to getting off of work early on Thurs to take my DS to his music class.  I have not been in months since I am a workaholic but he loves me there and I love going but work pressures got in the way. There is nothing better than watching a bunch of 5 yr olds singing and dancing around and laughing without a care in the world.   I am also going to try and get off early on Mondays starting in Feb, to do the same for DD for dance class as this will be her last yr in dance class for a while as she needs a break, per DD of course.  Oh, to be 5 or 9 yr old again…. 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

